Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

I won’t lie to you.  These past few months have been a mixture of the happiest, the saddest, and the most conflicting moments of my life.  And mostly not from the election, which doesn’t help things.

I’d like to say to you: I am okay.  You are also going to be okay.  Everything I’ve been through recently only proves how strong the human heart is.  I think you’ll find that too, through your struggles, whatever they may be… because everyone is going through something right now.  Everyone.

So, in light of recent events, I want to share this video with you.  It has been maybe the most comforting video I’ve watched during this election time.  Obama himself said we’re all on the same side.  I don’t agree with everything Obama does, but by God I hope those words sink in.  We’re all on the same side.

Let’s just keep going.  We all learn how to love when we’re children.  Let’s keep learning together.

I have a difficult relationship with you, but I love you, America. ❤

