Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

EWAN MCGREGOR.

So, I was excited about this thing from the second I heard about it. I mean, we have some serious players here.  I’m talking about Emma Watson (Belle). I’m talking about Ian McKellan (Cogsworth). I’m talking about Luke Evans (Gaston).  And I’m swooning about that last one, trust me.

With all these showstoppers, it’s pretty funny that it was Ewan who finally got me to freak out in a big way, but here’s what I’m thinking:

  • sparkly smile
  • undeniable charm
  • lingering Obi-Wan feels
  • crazy good singing voice

For more Ewan McGregor pre-“feels”ing (like pre-gaming, but with feels instead of alcohol… just invented the term. patent pending.) … check out these bad boys:

  • Star Wars the Original Trilogy (which I mostly watch for Qui-Gon Obi-Wan and Padme…)
  • Emma
  • Moulin Rouge (get a load of that voice)

And these are just the ones I can personally recommend.  I know there’s tons more. (The Impossible… The Ghost Writer… etc.)

It’s not happening this year, but plenty of other exciting films are. (I’m looking at you Avengers: Age of Ultron, Jurassic World, Ant-Man…) Raise your glasses guys, it’s a good time to be a moviegoer.

